The Clarsach Collection

This 3 volume series is a graded collection of Scottish tunes arranged in traditional style for levered, gut-strung clarsach by Karen Marshalsay, clarsach tutor for 7 years at the National Centre of Excellence in Traditional Music at Plockton. Volume 1 is aimed at elementary players and is grades 1-3, volume 2 is for intermediate players and is grades 4-6. Volume 3 is for advanced players, covering grades 7-8 to diploma level.

Volume 1

Volume 2

Volume 3


Taylor's Miscellany is a  book intended for new players of small gut-strung lap harps, but would also be suitable for beginners on modern clarsach.

Click for Map
Marsharp Artists
Karen Marshalsay
Bill Taylor
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement